Friday 1 January 2016

Get Me Free #138: Dine Alone Records - 28 TRACK WINTER SAMPLER

Article by KevW

Our first 'Get Me Free' of 2016 comes courtesy of the good folk at Dine Alone Records. This free compilation contains tracks from The Sound Of Confusion faves such as JEFF The Brotherhood, The Jezabels, Alberta Cross, Heyrocco, The Dirty Nil and more to get your year off to a bristling start! Oh - and if you download this before January 8th you'll be entered into a draw to win a load of CDs and other cool merchandise!

We'll let Dine Alone tell you a bit about the album:

"The year’s Winter Sampler features 28 fresh tracks from Dine Alone’s award-winning domestic catalogue including the first single from Monster Truck’s anticipated sophomore LP Sittin’ Heavy (out February 19, 2016) and tracks from City and Colour, k-os, Never Ending White Lights (ft Dallas Green), and The Dirty Nil.

The sampler also features a heap of new and exciting additions to Dine Alone’s expanding international roster including The Sheepdogs, Diarrhea Planet, Vanessa Carlton, RNDM (which features Jeff Ament from Pearl Jam and singer/songwriter Joseph Arthur) as well as Rumba Shaker, featuring a collective of talented musicians from Gary Clark Jr., My Morning Jacket, The Whigs as well as Dallas Green, Jack Lawrence (Dead Weather/City and Colour) and Dante Schwebel (Spanish Gold/City and Colour)."

You can stream a selection from Dine Alone Records' 'Winter Sampler' below, or get the full 28 tracks for free by heading here

Dine Alone Records' website

The Sound Of Confusion on Twitter and Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment