Wednesday 27 June 2012

Five For Free #91

Animal Kingdom - Get Away With It

London trio Animal Kingdom have just released their second album 'The Looking Away' digitally with a physical release to follow in July. Taken from it is 'Get Away With It', a quite wonderful and sleek, upbeat indiepop track that's as much for the dance floor as your iPod. Their sound has seen them making headway in the US where they're soon to be touring.

Animal Kingdom's website

Pre-order the album

Bike Warrior - Whatever Nevermind

Gabriel Conti, AKA Bike Warrior is a 24 year old from Buenos Aires in Argentina who started out DJing at house parties and is now prepping his debut album 'Let It Go'. Taken from it (and also featuring on his new mixtape) is this debut single 'Whatever Nevermind' which is a rich and chilled wash of beats and twinkles that he's letting us get our mitts on for free.

Bike Warrior's website

Chains Of Love - Mistake Lover

For further celebration that the excellent garage/pop/soul collective Chains Of Love have now made their album 'Strange Grey Days' available on physical release in the UK, here's new single and free download 'Mistake Lover' which shows a more restrained side to the band without sacrificing any of their retro-pop cool and is still laced with those gorgeous Ronnie Spectorish vocals.

Chains Of Love's website

Stream the album in full

Buy the album

So Many Wizards - Happy Birthday

You may have noticed the endless stream of lo-fi, jangly guitar bands emerging from Los Angeles these past couple of years, and here's another. Quartet So Many Wizards are getting set to release their debut album 'Warm Nothing' later in the summer. Until then, here's a free download of album track 'Happy Birthday' to satisfy your hazey indie needs.

So Many Wizards' website

'Warm Nothing' will be available through Jaxart

Victor Talking Machine - Sarah Laughs

We haven't been able to scrape together a great deal of info on Hackney band Victor Talking Machine. We do know that the quartet have recently released a new single called 'Tuscany' and on the B-side is featured this rather nice piece of slow-burning, shoegazey indiepop called 'Sarah Laughs' which you can stream or download from the link below.

The free download of 'Sarah Laughs' is available here

Victor Talking Machine's Website

Buy the single

For more news, reviews and downloads follow The Sound Of Confusion on Facebook or Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment